top of page
Search

What's Next?

I think the hardest part about losing my dad, is watching how fast time has passed already. It get's hard when people's lives are moving on, and your's is stuck in a "stand still mode." Ginger has helped me in this aspect, because she's consistently there. It gets hard for family and friends, because yes of course they have to move on with their lives. These past couple weeks have been the hardest I have to say. Every thing has set in, and the house feels like it's completely empty without him. The littlest things show up, and some days... it just really sets you back.

Some of his gloves showed up in the laundry today, seeing that kind of a stuff is a blessing but it makes things harder sometimes. I always hold ginger when stuff like this happens and she nuzzles her nose in my neck and just sits still. She always knows when someone is upset, and that is a blessing.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page