top of page
Search

Holiday Cheer or Holiday Fear?

I've always been that person that goes above and beyond for the holiday's, because who doesn't love to do that?? I've noticed lately I'm getting more and more anxious as they get closer. I know it's because dad won't be here celebrating. Heck, one year we had a Christmas light war with our neighbor. Dad even put lights in the grass, I'm not kidding when I say our house looked like an airport runway.

I hope as the holiday's get closer, I start to feel happy again and think of all the things I have in my life that I love.

I haven't wrote a blog post in a while. Seem's like each day has gotten harder and harder. Lost some friends on the way, all the dust has settled, the house is quieter. Life just isn't the same without dad, and I am starting to wonder if that will ever change. Tomorrow November 16th, marks four months without his kind soul with us. As this day inches closer and closer, I just absolutely wish I could skip over it completely. Then I think about how every thing really does happen for a reason, and I try and believe in that reason.


Life with Ginger sure has made a difference. On my worst days I look to that dog (even when she's being ornery) and think of all the joy she has brought into my life. Raising a puppy will never be easy, and yes there have been times I ask myself why did you do this Aubrie!!! Then I think about how much I love that crazy dog. Her name is Ginger J. for a huge reason. My reason to keep continuing on in this difficult, loving, and crazy life. Thanks for tuning in, maybe next time I will tell all my crazy Ginger stories. (There's a lot)!!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page