top of page
Search

Does time actually heal all wounds?

Today August 16th, marks a month dad has been gone. It's been a hard week because I knew today was coming. Ginger arrived at home this last Sunday, she's been a lot of work, like all puppies! She already knows when someone is upset and comes and sits on your lap. I truly think she will become a great therapy dog. Between her and my other two dogs, today has been a little easier than I thought.

Driving to work this morning was hard and I couldn't stop thinking about dad. Every time I'm in the car alone and upset about dad, a certain song comes on. I knew this song came on this morning as a sign from dad. "Live like you were dying" by Kenny Chesney, was one of his favorite songs. I've been noticing it always comes on when I'm the most upset, coincidence or a sign, you decide.

I was beginning to get even more upset because how has it already been a month... I sometimes wonder years from now how it will be. I know the memories will always be there, but it's hard to believe my life will continue on "normally" without him.

As I write this getting upset, Ginger sits by my laptop helping me through it. I hope in the end, time does heal all wounds.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page