top of page
Search

Oh the plans I have....

I began researching therapy dogs. I mean I knew a lot about them, but not all the tests they went through. I am going to school to become a Veterinary Technician, so I try to keep up with research like that. I decided to research online and use books. I purchased "A Dog Who's Always Welcome," written by Lorie Long. I began reading this book, and started to stress out quite honestly. I have so many plans for Ginger, especially in the sense of becoming a therapy dog. What if she couldn't do it? What if she didn't have the right temperament to even be qualified?


I started to ask all these questions. Then I came back to my favorite word, and reminded myself to have faith. It seems silly to worry that she won't be a therapy dog, but it's not silly to me. Some people may say, "Well she will still be a good dog", and "Who cares if she's a therapy animal". I care, because this is something I want to do in honor of my dad.


So I continued my research and am becoming more familiar with training a therapy dog. I won't lie to you... It will be a lot of work. I am eager and ready to go on this journey with Ginger.



25 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page