top of page
Search

Rocky Waters, but even brighter days

Do you ever just have those terrible days, to the point where you just want to sleep. Today was one of those. I had a bad day at work, just like any other person. On my bad days I would always come home and tell my dad. I then began to think about how my dad wouldn't be here on my 21st birthday. That hit me hard. How is it fair that I lose my dad at such a young age?


I reminded myself that some people have never had a father figure, or have lost their father at an even younger age. I try to put things like that in perspective and think of how blessed I am.


Later that night I finally went to sleep. I woke up at 4 A.M. and couldn't go back to sleep. I finally looked at the clock and it was 4:44. I started crying and smiling. The whole year and a half my dad battled, this number was so important. He would wake up in the middle of the night to this frequently. As a catholic family, I started to wonder if this was some type of sign. I finally looked it up, and it meant there was a guardian angel by your side. I knew seeing 4:44 was a sign from dad, and that he would continue to send me more.


As we go through life, we remember there will be rocky waters. We have to hold on to the faith that there will be brighter days.


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page